Installation 2020

The Levittown Chamber of Commerce welcomed Frank Marcinek, commander of American Legion Post 1711 and Gary Tarlov franchise owner of Cruise Planners – Embark Nation L.L.C. as Board of Directors at the 59th installation of Officers and Board of Directors, which was held at Domenico’s on January 29, 2020.

Attorney and actor Jon Probstein (aka Jon Avner) was installed for his second year as the president of the Chamber of Commerce along with Michael Levy, owner of Minuteman Press/Levittown, as 1st vice president; Christine Sweeney, vice president & manager of Sterling National Bank as 2nd vice president; Robert Ryan, Esq. as Counsel Secretary; and Frank Mormando of Levittown Lanes as treasurer. The named officers include Joan Lynch of Long Island Center for Independent Living, as immediate past president. 

Installed as directors were: Louise Cassano, principal of LuCas Communications; Beth Dalton-Costello of Dalton Funeral Homes, Matthew DeGregorio, past commander of VFW Post 9592; Kathi Donnelly of Liberty Mutual Insurance Co.,  Donald Patane of Main Street Financial Group; William Powell of William J. Powell Associates, L.L.C. and Ann Torcivia founder of The Joey Foundation.

Special thanks to the following outgoing board of directors for their service to the chamber:

Donna Calegari, branch manager at Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Tom DiIorio, principal of Island Smart Home Inspections;

Brian Fielding, principal of Mobile Flicks 2U, Inc.

William Mullan Jr, owner of LevitStyle

Senator Kevin Thomas, Nassau County Legislator John Ferretti, Town of Hempstead Councilman Dennis Dunne, Sr. and Hempstead Town Clerk Kate Murray all took part in the swearing in of Officers and Board of Directors for the Levittown Chamber of Commerce.

{loadmoduleid 254}