Chamber Awards Three Scholarships

Every year the chamber awards a scholarship to a student at General Douglas MacArthur High School, Division Avenue High School and Island Trees High School. This year each winner received a check for $1,000 from the generosity of donors Louise Cassano, Robert L. Ryan, William J. Powell and Ann Torcivia along with the Levittown Chamber of Commerce.

Pictured L-R are scholarship recipients Carolina Juarez (Division), Alicia Loprete (Island Trees) & Emily Cavanaugh (MacArthur) with Chamber President Christine Sweeney. All three scholarship recipients will be pursuing studies in the field of science.

Congratulations to these winners and to the graduating class of 2024. We wish you much success and happiness.

Interested in being a donor? Contact the chamber at 516-520-8000 or send us an e-mail to [email protected]