The Levittown Chamber of Commerce celebrated the induction of its 2017 board of officers and directors at a dinner at the Fox Hollow on Wednesday, February 8.

Joan Lynch Executive Director of Long Island Center for Independent Living was installed as president following outgoing president Donald Patane of Main Street Financial Group. Other officers of the organization include 1st Vice President Mike Levy of Minuteman Press, 2nd Vice President Jon Michael Probstein, Esq. from the Law Offices of Jon Michael Probstein, Secretary Counsel Eric Rosenblum of the Law Office of Eric Rosenblum, Esq., and Treasurer Frank Mormando of Levittown Lanes. Officers were sworn in by New York State Assemblyman Tom McKevitt with chamber president, Joan Lynch, sworn in by Town of Hempstead Supervisor Anthony J. Santino.

Directors, sworn in by Nassau County Legislator Dennis Dunne, Sr. include Donna Callegari of Bethpage Federal Credit Union, Louise Cassano of LuCas Communications, George Cordts of Excelsior Revenue Solutions, Lois Cornibert of Y. E. S. Community Counseling Center, Beth Dalton-Costello of Dalton Funeral Homes, Tom DiIorio of Island Smart Home Inspection, Kathi Donnelly of Liberty Mutual Insurance Company, Bill Mullan of LevitStyle, Mike Nelson of Levittown-Island Trees Youth Council, Robert L. Ryan Jr., Esq., Susan Sanchez of Exit Homestart Realty, Inc., Carol Siegel from Island Trees High School and Ann Torcivia from Friends Travel, LTD and the Joey Foundation.

The board, which took office on January 1, 2017, honored the Nassau County Police Department, St. Bernard’s Parish Outreach, Anthony Testaverde, YES Community Counseling Center and former chamber board member Kevin Regan (posthumously) for their dedication, service and commitment to the Levittown community. In addition, Louise Cassano received the Levittown Chamber of Commerce President’s Award for her many years of service and hard work for the chamber.